Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
PG VASSAL Announcement by AVL Press
02-10-2020, 12:26 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-10-2020, 12:27 PM by Tmo.)
RE: PG VASSAL Announcement by AVL Press
Ok - went and signed up.  I'm a veteran Vassal player - so I downloaded the demo 4th Edition and it has Map 43 but in the scenario brief Map 43 is upside down but in the vassal module it is up.   So is north then the bottom of the map?    Thinking the map should be flipped in the vassal module.    Anyway - it looks amazing always loved the look of PG Maps and on vassal they look even better!   Thought my collection was going to gather dust but now it looks like I will get some play!
02-10-2020, 12:44 PM,
Hi Tmo.

With PG games, the map layouts change scenario to scenario. Generally the scenario setup will tell you which corner of your map should have the map ID number.

Relative to you, up is always north. Hope that helps.

If it's still unclear, please post over in the Vassal forum. Smile
...came for the cardboard, stayed for the camaraderie...
02-10-2020, 12:49 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-10-2020, 12:53 PM by Tmo.)
Shad,

Disregard - I didn't see the option to flip the map the first time in the module.   All good and looks great!
02-10-2020, 12:52 PM,
If you are going with a self study route, sign up and send the logfiles of the games. We'll review them. I actually like that path better, takes less time.
... More and more, people around the world are coming to realize that the world is flat! Winking
02-10-2020, 12:52 PM,
(02-10-2020, 12:49 PM)Tmo Wrote: Shad,

I'm just saying the demo scenario brief has the map in a different orientation then what it is in the vassal module.   I'm tracking North is up but the map is not rotated to  the orientation it is listed in the scenario briefing.  Module just needs the map rotated like is available in the Elsenborn Standalone Module.   So whomever created that module just needs to rotate the map and it is good.