PG-HQ Forums

Full Version: Assault and dug-in units
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Rule 12.41 (Column Modifiers in Assault) says:

"Negative column modifiers for dug-in units (16.2) only benefit defending units which are actually dug in".

But there is no negative column modifiers for dug-in units in the Assault Chart.

A mistake?
Poor wording. The issue is "first fire". Dug in units have first fire in assault combat. If defending with units in both states (dug in and not) the defender has the choice to have first fire with just the dug in troops or can defend full force with all troops without the first fire benefit.
(10-21-2015, 03:55 AM)enrique Wrote: [ -> ]Rule 12.41 (Column Modifiers in Assault) says:

"Negative column modifiers for dug-in units (16.2) only benefit defending units which are actually dug in".

But there is no negative column modifiers for dug-in units in the Assault Chart.

A mistake?

Is clear. Thanks.