Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Solo play?
10-19-2014, 06:54 AM,
Solo play?
Is there a resource that contains a good/great set of guidelines/rules for playing solo? I am an ASL player looking to play this game, but would LOVE to get some solo play in if at all possible.
Oh and I am a newb here.
Thanks
Curt Schilling
10-19-2014, 09:05 AM,
RE: Solo play?
The initiative system and the alternating activations tend to support solo play very well. There are a number of scenarios with hidden units which can be off putting initially but there are also several ways to play with the hidden units that have been suggested (and some which are located in the 4th edition's optional rules.

I would strongly encourage you to start with infantry forces to get the feel of the leaders then adding armor as you become more comfortable with the basic systems. Most of us have played the system heavily solo and find it to be a relatively easy system to work in as a solo player.

I took a look at your collection and would think that Elsenborn Ridge is probably one of the best of the games to start with. Enjoy, and come back to the forum often with questions about rules, tactics what have you. Welcome!
No "minor" country left behind...
10-19-2014, 10:22 AM,
Someone else here asked for a member of these boards to come up with the Defenders init setup. Not only did they give a setup but basic defensive plan as well. Seems like a fun way to do it.
10-19-2014, 12:54 PM,
(10-19-2014, 10:22 AM)richvalle Wrote: Someone else here asked for a member of these boards to come up with the Defenders init setup. Not only did they give a setup but basic defensive plan as well. Seems like a fun way to do it.

That's cool
10-19-2014, 01:37 PM,
(10-19-2014, 12:54 PM)gehrig38 Wrote: