Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
LOS and Dug-in and Entrenchments
12-07-2018, 02:10 PM, (This post was last modified: 12-07-2018, 02:11 PM by JayTownsend.)
RE: LOS and Dug-in and Entrenchments
(12-07-2018, 01:55 PM)Greyfox Wrote:
(12-07-2018, 01:24 AM)JayTownsend Wrote:
(12-06-2018, 08:36 AM)Greyfox Wrote:
(12-05-2018, 12:15 AM)plloyd1010 Wrote:
(12-04-2018, 10:56 PM)Greyfox Wrote: It has been a while (year’s) since I have played.

Why?

Two reasons..... 1) Busy and 2) Haven't found many players were I have been at.

1)  I am an Army Officer - I moved to Germany from JAN 2013 - JUN 2017.  I was with V Corps from JAN - SEP 2013 (one 90 day deployment to Afghanistan).  Then when I went to USAREUR I found myself as the first lead planner for something new called ATLANTIC RESOLVE (our response to Russian Aggression in Crimea), and followed it up with an assignment as the Future Plans Branch Chief for USAREUR.  I followed that assignment with a billet XO for Virginia Tech (a Senior Military College) who was dual hatted as the primary, and only, instructor for over 104 cadets.  Every free moment belonged to my wife and kids (4.5 and almost 3 years) when I got off.  I was absolutely swamped for a period of almost five years.  Just recently, due to an increase in personnel, my boss reduced my focus and I am now focused on the administrative and logistical tasks for an organization of about 30 Cadre and almost 500 cadets.  That has finally created some time for myself and am considering bringing some of my games on TDY to either play solo or find a partner or to try and find one to play a game or two during Winter Break.

2)  Haven't found anyone local for F2F (perferred).  Still haven't figured out how to do Vassal.  But am willing to try skyping or FaceTime with opponents.