Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Scenario Size and which sizes gets played more?
02-21-2015, 12:44 AM,
RE: Scenario Size and which sizes gets played more?
(02-20-2015, 01:49 PM)t1M0t8yk Wrote: I've been playing lots of small scenarios because I'm a noob and PG reminds me of Band of Brothers. Both of their combat systems have lists of modifiers. BoB started playing faster when the modifiers became second nature. I'm using the small scenarios to advance up the PG learning curve more quickly. It's a major reason I really like Saipan 44.

It's funny. A buddy and I played the intro scenario of Band of Brothers: Ghost Panzer on VASSAL a few months ago (he owns the physical copy, I don't) and all I could think reading the rules was "Boy, they sure use a lot of the same concepts that PG has been using for years." So, i came at things from the opposite direction than you.

I really don't like the art on the BoB counters, though.
02-22-2015, 05:36 AM,
(02-21-2015, 12:44 AM)J6A Wrote:
(02-20-2015, 01:49 PM)t1M0t8yk Wrote: I've been playing lots of small scenarios because I'm a noob and PG reminds me of Band of Brothers. Both of their combat systems have lists of modifiers. BoB started playing faster when the modifiers became second nature. I'm using the small scenarios to advance up the PG learning curve more quickly. It's a major reason I really like Saipan 44.

It's funny. A buddy and I played the intro scenario of Band of Brothers: Ghost Panzer on VASSAL a few months ago (he owns the physical copy, I don't) and all I could think reading the rules was "Boy, they sure use a lot of the same concepts that PG has been using for years." So, i came at things from the opposite direction than you.

I really don't like the art on the BoB counters, though.